Logo MAC/AMC Mineralogical Association of Canada
Association minéralogique du Canada
Home | Online Store | Site Map | Contact Us

The Young people site
  • Minerals of Canada Poster

  • Print Version



    President: (2018-2020)
    Paula C. Piilonen
    Canadian Museum of Nature
    240 McLeod Street
    Ottawa, ON K2P 2R1
    Phone: (613) 566-4285
    E-mail: ppiilonen@mus-nature.ca
    Home Page

    Past President: (2018-2020)
    Andrew M. McDonald
    Department of Earth Sciences
    Laurentian University
    Sudbury, ON P3E 2C6
    Phone: (705) 675-1151 ext 2266
    E-mail: amcdonald@laurentian.ca
    Home Page

    Vice President: (2018-2020)
    Andrew Conly
    Lakehead University
    The Centre of Excellence for Sustainable Mining and Exploration
    955 Oliver Rd
    Thunder Bay, ON, P7B 5E1
    Phone Number:1 (807) 343-8463 - 1 (807) 346-7823
    E-mail: aconly@lakeheadu.ca
    Home Page

    Roger A. Mason
    Memorial University of Newfoundland
    Alexander Murray Building
    300 Price Philip Drive
    St. John's, NL, A1B 3X5
    Phone: (709) 864-4385
    E-mail: rmason@mun.ca
    Home Page

    Marc Constantin
    Université Laval
    Dépt. de Géologie & de Génie-Géologique
    Pavillon Adrien-Pouliot
    Québec, QC G1K 7P4
    Phone: (418) 656-2131 poste 3139
    Fax: (418) 656-7339
    E-mail: marc.constantin@ggl.ulaval.ca
    Home Page

    Finance Committee Chairman
    Rémy Poulin
    Laurentian University
    Harquail School of Earth Sciences
    935 Ramsey Lake Road
    Sudbury, Ontario
    P3E 2C6
    Phone:(705) 675-1151 ext 6575
    E-mail: ry_poulin@laurentian.ca
    Home Page

    Councillors to May 2019

    Sytle Antao
    Department of Geoscience
    University of Calgary
    Earth Science Building 532
    2500 University Dr. NW
    Calgary, Alberta
    Canada, T2N 1N4
    Phone: (403) 220-3083
    E-mail: antao@ucalgary.ca

    Antonio Simonetti
    Associate Professor & Director of Graduate Studies
    Dept. Civil & Environmental Engineering & Earth Sciences
    156 Fitzpatrick Hall
    University of Notre Dame
    Notre Dame, IN 46556
    United States
    Phone: (574) 631-6710
    Fax: (574) 631-9236
    E-mail: Antonio.Simonetti.3@nd.edu

    Councillors to May 2020

    Aaron J. Lussier
    Canadian Museum of Nature
    240 McLeod Street
    Ottawa, ON K2P 2R1
    Phone: (613) 566-4700
    E-mail: ALussier@mus-nature.ca

    Kriss Leftwich
    PROTO Manufacturing
    12350 Universal Dr.
    Taylor, MI 48180
    Phone: 1 (734) 946-0974
    E-mail: kleftwich@protoxrd.com

    Councillors to May 2021

    Siobhan A. (Sasha) Wilson
    Department of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
    University of Alberta
    1-26 Earth Sciences Building
    Edmonton, AB T6G 2E3
    Phone: 1 (780) 492-5659
    E-mail: sawilson@ualberta.ca

    Cecchi Emmanuelle
    Institut national de la recherche scientifique
    Centre Eau Terre Environnement
    490, rue de la Couronne, bureau 3339A
    Québec (Québec) G1K 9A9
    Phone: 1 (418) 654-2551
    E-mail: emmanuelle.cecchi@ete.inrs.ca


    Lee A. Groat
    Dept of Earth & Ocean Science
    University of British Columbia
    6339 Stores Road
    Vancouver BC V6T 1Z4
    Phone: (604) 822-1289
    Fax: (604) 228-6088
    E-mail: lgroat@eos.ubc.ca

    Managing Editor:
    Mackenzie Parker
    University of British Columbia
    6339 Stores Road
    Vancouver BC V6T 1Z4
    Phone: (604) 833-6804
    Fax: (604) 228-6088
    E-mail: canmin@alumni.ubc.ca

    Technical Editor (Structures):
    Ronald C. Peterson
    Department of Geological Sciences and Geological Engineering
    Queen's University
    99 University Avenue
    Kingston, ON K7L 3N6
    Phone: (613) 533-6180 ext. 36180
    E-mail: peterson@queensu.ca

    Special Publications Editor:
    Robert F. Martin
    6405 Louis Sicard Street
    Montréal, QC  H1P 1S9
    Phone: (514) 324-2579
    Fax: (514) 398-4680
    E-mail: robert.martin@mcgill.ca

    Short Course Coordinator:
    Rob Raeside
    Department Earth and Environmental Science
    Acadia University
    12 University Avenue
    Wolfville, NS B4P 2R6
    Phone: (902) 585-1323
    Fax: (902) 585-1816
    E-mail: rob.raeside@acadiau.ca

    Book Review Editor:
    Position to be filled

    Looking back
    Councils 1956-2005 (Print version-236 Ko)

    Photo Album 1956-2005

    50thAnniversary Celebrations

    © 2006 Mineralogical Association of CanadaLast update 2014-02-05